Go Back   Kaijuphile Forums > Kaiju Merchandise > Kaiju Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

Hunter Blade, is it legit?
  #1  
Old November 9th, 2011, 09:00 PM
DinoGeekProductions's Avatar
DinoGeekProductions DinoGeekProductions is offline
Super Kaiju Forum Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The United States of America
Posts: 575
DinoGeekProductions has no warnings.
Question Hunter Blade, is it legit?

From what screen caps I can find online it looks like a cheap Monster Hunter knock off (read: carbon-copy). What I want to know, though, is it a legit game or a scam? I don't know how to tell with these RPGs, but it's not reported by any major gaming site. . . But the homepage looks real enough.

http://hunterblade.beeboomonline.com/

Perhaps someone with a keen eye could weigh in.

EDIT: Okay, evidently it's a Chinese knock off of Monster Hunter, and is being developed by an actual company. Capcom's feeling all grumbly about it, but of course little legal action can be taken. I'd like to say "shame on you, JoyChina," but evidently Chinese gamers are going nuts because Monster Hunter inspired a lot of interest over there and has never been released.

Source: http://www.cinemablend.com/games/Hun...ase-36478.html

Gameplay:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uqnfQBISgQo

Full quest walkthru. Honestly, it doesn't look too bad. Also, check out the trailer at the main site to see a larger array of monsters.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pY4hy0TiHEM
__________________




"If you lack the strength to stay my fire. . . to stay the fated ruin. . . then all shall scatter to ash."

"Pitiable, wingless human, return to the Earth!"

Last edited by DinoGeekProductions; November 10th, 2011 at 06:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
 

Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?
  #2  
Old November 10th, 2011, 10:00 PM
Kaiju_Sensai's Avatar
Kaiju_Sensai Kaiju_Sensai is offline
Neo Kaiju Forum Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,664
Kaiju_Sensai has no warnings.
Default Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?

Monster designs aren't bad. Reminds me of a Nintendo DS game which is also like Monster Hunter but with Ultra Monsters.
__________________

"
You see son, humans have an utter disregard for EVERYTHING."
- Godzilla, Toho Toons


Reply With Quote
 

Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?
  #3  
Old November 10th, 2011, 11:40 PM
DinoGeekProductions's Avatar
DinoGeekProductions DinoGeekProductions is offline
Super Kaiju Forum Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The United States of America
Posts: 575
DinoGeekProductions has no warnings.
Default Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?

Yes, Kaiju Busters.
http://giantmonstersattack.blogspot....a-call_25.html

Looks like fun, but it's Japan only. So far as we know Hunter Blade will have an English server, and it's free. (I'm really hoping Capcom can't take legal action ).

While we're on the subject of MH lookalikes, similarities to MH may be superficial, but Dragon's Dogma looks like fun! . . . But I don't have a PS3 .
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HYbH25f36Qg

Meanwhile Capcom's Monster Hunter 4 will be released on the Nintendo 3DS, and will probably never hit U.S. shores. The trailer showcases platforming elements new to the series.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x0O9KwMZ7_8&ob=av3e
__________________




"If you lack the strength to stay my fire. . . to stay the fated ruin. . . then all shall scatter to ash."

"Pitiable, wingless human, return to the Earth!"

Last edited by DinoGeekProductions; November 10th, 2011 at 11:59 PM.
Reply With Quote
 

Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?
  #4  
Old November 11th, 2011, 08:35 AM
Kaiju_Sensai's Avatar
Kaiju_Sensai Kaiju_Sensai is offline
Neo Kaiju Forum Master
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,664
Kaiju_Sensai has no warnings.
Default Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?

I still Want to know what the hell is going on with Monster Hunter Freedom 3!
__________________

"
You see son, humans have an utter disregard for EVERYTHING."
- Godzilla, Toho Toons


Reply With Quote
 

Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?
  #5  
Old December 9th, 2011, 06:51 PM
DinoGeekProductions's Avatar
DinoGeekProductions DinoGeekProductions is offline
Super Kaiju Forum Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The United States of America
Posts: 575
DinoGeekProductions has no warnings.
Default Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?

I just found some artwork from the main site of saddled monsters. I really hope that ends up into the finished game, and isn't just a concept that they explored then went nowhere with like the saddled Bulco concept art on the D-War DVD. Anyways, here they are. First one's awesome. Looks like Battle Cat from Masters of the Universe.
http://hunterblade.beeboomonline.com...0422219943.jpg

And then a Gold Axe-like dragon:
http://hunterblade.beeboomonline.com...6d9d156120.jpg
__________________




"If you lack the strength to stay my fire. . . to stay the fated ruin. . . then all shall scatter to ash."

"Pitiable, wingless human, return to the Earth!"
Reply With Quote
 

Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?
  #6  
Old April 9th, 2012, 09:10 PM
DinoGeekProductions's Avatar
DinoGeekProductions DinoGeekProductions is offline
Super Kaiju Forum Master
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: The United States of America
Posts: 575
DinoGeekProductions has no warnings.
Default Re: Hunter Blade, is it legit?

Man, this game is whacky. Not too long ago there was an event quest to hunt down a villain and reclaim Chris Cringle's Christmas Gifts, until April 11th bunny outfits are available for female avatars, and the game will soon be introducing a pet system. You take the pet into combat with you, you can load it up with unwanted items and send it to sell them. . . So pretty similar to Fate and other pet systems. Check it out:
http://hunterblade.beeboomgame.com/h...2/02/371.shtml

You gotta love the Hello Kitty staff.
__________________




"If you lack the strength to stay my fire. . . to stay the fated ruin. . . then all shall scatter to ash."

"Pitiable, wingless human, return to the Earth!"
Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:04 AM.


vBulletin skin developed by: eXtremepixels
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© kaijuphile.com
top of page